So glad I remembered to pray today……

Sillouhette-of-girl-praying

Sometimes I get out of bed and just start the day. Nothing wrong with that but, It would be so much more fulfilling to start it with purpose. Yes, it’s good to be eager and I’m happy I even want to get up in the morning. (I know some folks who do not.) It could be the cloudiest, rainiest dreary day (like today in Milford, Connecticut) but, I realized when I pray and speak out loud what I am grateful for………….nothing can stop the joy I feel inside my heart. This keeps my in check, keeps me aware of myself and my surroundings. It keeps me focused on what I need in this life (not what I want) and who has helped me thus far!! Praying also keeps me aware of who I want in my life and it’s ok to let the negative ones GO! I love to thank the Lord for the strength and where it has taken me. Yes, I remembered to pray today and I feel wonderful. Ahhhh look now, behind me is the sun coming out. It is shinning on my computer. Hummmm…I just don’t know what to say. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. January 22, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    I love this! The idea of starting the day with a prayer and purpose is wonderful. I normally try to, but your post is a very timely reminder! Blessings to you! 🙂

  2. January 22, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    Thank you so much!! Glad I can be that reminder…and Love when someone can remind me!! Have a wonderful day!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

