“I was crying when I met her”

Now I’m trying to forget her!!  WOW, it is here.  Another relationship ending… at least that’s what it feels like in my heart!!  When you start to force things…or feel the need to tell your partner what you want and need, time after time………..IT’S TIME!!

The hardest part is really throwing in the towel.  The ball is in my court…and I am troubled!!  Four & a half years………..can we really not make it work.  Well, I rely on actions now………no more words or promises!!  I cannot accept someone not fighting for me even just a little bit.  When my ears heard the words.. “It’s not fair to you, if I can’t give you what you want, then I understand you wanting to leave”.  What?  Don’t you want to try???  I’m beside myself today, but I know I’ll survive.  I’ve walked this Earth almost 10 years after a loss… before we met.  I’d rather work on myself again than be in a relationship that I question.

Attachments……..they really do seem to create suffering.  If I can remember to just ‘Be” and let things happen.  Maybe I wouldn’t be questioning things… It’s such a tug o war in my head.  Love, Love is the answer right??  Then I can love her, let her be, BUT…. we do not have to be in a relationship to do that.  That is my resolve.  It does not always have to be what the other one wants or needs…. That is one sided… what about my feelings and desires… Ughhh… oh well!!  Universe… keep guiding me please.

Leave a comment